Forestry Growth Fund

zur InformationBasic



  • Investition in den wachsenden Rohstoff Holz auf nachhaltigen Plantagen
  • Teak als besonders edle und schadensresistente Baumsorte
  • Minimale Korrelation zu traditionellen Finanzmärkten bei geringer Volatilität
  • Höchster Anlageschutz durch Besicherung mit realen Sachwerten

Holz & Wald als Investment

Der Forestry Growth Fund (FGF) investiert in kommerziell nachhaltige Holzplantagen, Grund und Boden sowie Private Equity in der weltweit größten privaten Teakholzanlage in der Mato Grosso Region, Brasilien. Dabei profitieren Anleger von 18 Jahren Erfahrung in der Forstwirtschaft als nachhaltiges Investments mit sicherer, ethischer und sozialer Verantwortung.

Holz als erneuerbarer Rohstoff, der in den letzten 10, 40 und 100 Jahren beständig an Wert zugenommen hat, entwickelt sich immer mehr zu einer bedeutenden Kapitalanlage. Der FGF ist der richtige Partner, um alle Chancen innerhalb der forstwirtschaftlichen Wertschöpfungskette optimal zu nutzen.

Wachstumsaussichten im Zukunftsmarkt

Die globale Holzwirtschaft weist bei einer Nachfrage von rund 1,8 Millarden Kubikmetern im Jahre 2010 ein bedeutendes Wachstum auf. Im Laufe des nächsten Jahrzehnts wird sich dieses Volumen voraussichtlich auf 2,1 Millarden erhöhen. Die treibenden Kräfte hinter dieser Entwicklung sind die steigende Nachfrage, der globale Trend gegen illegale Forstwirtschaft, die Qualität des Forestry Stewardship Council (FSC) und das Bevölkerungswachstum. Hier im Besonderen treibt der steigende Bedarf an Konsumgütern und Möbeln in den Schwellenländern die Entwicklung des Marktes.

Minimale Korrelation, Minimales Riskio

Häufig ist hohe Volatilität ein Kennzeichen und Risikofaktor der traditionellen Anlagemärkte. Sicherheit und Stabilität werden ehute durch alternative Investments auch im klassischen Portfolio angestrebt. Dazu gehören insbesondere Sachwertanlagen wie z.B. Forstinvestments. Diese weisen eine geringe Korrelation zu den klassischen Anlagemärkten auf und erhalten über viele Jahre hinweg Vermögen und sind ertragsstark. Untersuchungen haben gezeigt, dass sich mit Forstwirtschaft als Teil des Portfolios das Rendite-Risiko-Profil langfristig verbessern lässt. Der FGF erwirbt im Namen der Anleger Besitzansprüche an Grundstücken und Baumbeständen und besichert somit das Vermögen.

Langfristigkeit & Liquidität

Die Natur des wachstumsorientierten Investmentkonzeptes Holz empfiehlt eine langfristige Anlage, denn je nachhaltiger und konstanter bepflanzt werden kann, desto besser sind die Ertragsaussichten. Dennoch ermöglicht das Fondskonstrukt des FGF eine tägliche Liquidierbarkeit der Investition durch eine interne Liquiditätsplanung, die Ausgestaltung der Partizipation am operativen Geschäft der Plantagen und die Generierung von Cashflows auch während der Wachstumsphasen des Baumbestandes.

Return from Forestry Growth Fund to Best Investment Funds



Best Alternative Investment Funds




Forest Finance - Forstinvestments

Forestry Growth Fund

Information Sheet

forestry growth fund


  • Investments into renewable raw material – wood, in sustainable plantations
  • Teak as an especially valuable and damage proof variety of wood
  • Minimum correlation with traditional low volatility financial markets
  • Highest investment protection in base funds together with securing real value

Forestry Growth Fund (FGF) invests 90% of the base funds of Global Forestry Growth Fund into commercially sustainable wood plantations, land and into the world's biggest teak plantation in Brazil, in the region of Mato Grosso, which is also based on private capital.

Here, the investors profit from 18 year long forestry experience as a sustainable, secure, ethically and socially responsible investment.

Wood, which is the only renewable raw material and whose value has constantly been growing over the past 10, 40 and 100 years, is becoming a more relevant investment object. FGF is the right partner who helps you optimally use all the opportunities in the chain of creating forestry related values.

Growth Prospects of the Market in the Future

Global forestry, with its demand for ca 1.8 billion cubic meters of wood in 2010, indicates significant growth. During the next decade, the above figure should grow to 2.1 billion cubic meters. This tendency is influenced by a growing demand, the global trend aimed against illegal logging, the quality of Forestry Stewardship Council (FSC) and population growth. Here, in the situation when markets are growing, an important role is also played by an increased demand for consumer goods and furniture in economically fast growing countries.

Minimum Correlation, Minimum Risk

High volatility is often the sign and risk factor of traditional investment markets. Security and stability is achieved, these days, with the help of alternative investments also in the case of a classical portfolio. Here also belong special real value investments, for example, investments into forestry. Such investments have a weak correlation with classical investment markets and they increase assets for many years and are strong as far as profitability is concerned. Surveys have indicated that thanks to forestry as a part of the portfolio, the ratio between profitability and risk in the portfolio improves in the long run.

Longevity and Liquidity

Investing into forestry and wood has conceptually a longterm character. The more sustainable and constant the foundation of plantations is, the better the profit outlook. In addition to that, there is in FGF, as an umbrella fund and thanks to an additional internal liquidity plan, a weekly opportunity to trade in units. Through the base fund Global Forestry Growth Fund, which offers all the advantages for a sustainable investment into real value, but which offers investors only a long-term investment opportunity, accumulation opportunities can be realized.

Return from Forestry Growth Fund to Best Investment Funds



Best Alternative Investment Funds